Marine Chemist Association
76 Farmholme Road
Stonington, CT 06378
(860) 599-3079 (W)

Committees & Boards

Choose a committee below to view its membership.

Executive Committee
Gas Hazards
Field Advisory

Marine Chemist Executive Committee
(Updated July, 2017)

Brian Axelrad, Chairman
(Biannual Term - expires 2019)
Michael Schmidt, Chariman Elect
(Biannual Term - expires 2019)

Robbie Walker, Past Chairman
(Biannual Term - expires 2019)

Donald V. Raffo, Secretary/Treasurer
(Serves at pleasure of Executive Committee)
Leslie Blaize, Assistant Secretary/Treasurer
(non voting member)
(Serves at pleasure of Executive Committee)

Sectional Officers

Joshua Marshall, Atlantic Delegate
(April 2019*)
Stephen Gronda 659, Atlantic Delegate
(April 2018*)

Joe Trettevik, Pacific Delegate
(April 2019*)

Greg Gadbois 716, Pacific Delegate
(April 2018*)

Chris Scott, Gulf Inland Delegate
(April 2019*)

John L. Bell 710, Gulf Inland Delegate
(April 2018*)
* Delegates are elected at their annual sectional business meeting each year. They assume office on receipt of sectional minutes that must be received by the Executive Committee by April 30. The term of office of the delegate is two (2) years as stipulated in Article VI. Section 6.2 of Marine Chemist Association By-Laws. Sectional alternates may also be elected but are the privilege of the respective sections and are not recognized in MCA By-Laws.